Planable alternative:price, features and switching.
Planable is an approval-first planning tool with unlimited users, comments on the copy and multi-level approval. AgentFabrica generates the content in Turkish and publishes it. Here are the prices, networks and switching path.
What Planable does and where it is strong
Planable is a planning tool built around preparing and approving posts. The team and the client leave comments on the copy and suggest edits; once approved, the post goes out from the calendar. It offers feed, calendar, grid and list views plus version history.
Its AI layer is a writing helper. It writes captions from a custom prompt, pulls captions from images or video, rewrites copy to a tone and adds hashtags. It also makes suggestions based on past posts.
- Every plan has unlimited users, and client and team approval runs on comments and suggested edits on the copy (pricing page).
- You can get non-social content such as blog posts and newsletters approved on the same calendar (product page).
- You can switch between feed, calendar, grid and list views and see version history (product page).
- The trial is not time-bound: the first 50 posts are free and no card is needed (pricing page).
- Every plan includes a connector to outside AI assistants (pricing page).
Planable pricing and AgentFabrica plans
Planable's $39 buys an approval and planning space for one brand; content generation is limited to writing help. AgentFabrica Starter is $99 and single-user, but 12 images, 10 stories and 1 video a month are generated within the price. If many people sign off on your posts, weigh Planable's unlimited users.
| Plan | Monthly price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Planable Basic | $39 per workspace ($33 billed yearly) | 60 posts a month, 4 social pages, unlimited users, 2 approval types, 3 campaigns |
| Planable Pro | $59 per workspace ($49 billed yearly) | 150 posts a month, 10 social pages, unlimited users, 3 approval types, public API |
| Planable Enterprise | Custom quote | Unlimited posts, multi-level approval, SSO, analytics and inbox add-ons included |
| AgentFabrica Starter | $99 | 1 brand, 1 user, 12 images and 1 video a month, calendar |
| AgentFabrica Pro | $149 | 1 brand, 20 images and 3 videos a month, best time, A/B testing |
| AgentFabrica Enterprise | $999 | 10 brands, 3 users, client approval, white label |
Planable prices were read from its pricing page on 2 October 2026; the page opens on annual billing. Post and page limits apply per workspace. AgentFabrica prices are billed monthly and exclude VAT; annual billing is 20% off. Source: pricing page.
Planable: pricing page, 2 October 2026. AgentFabrica: pricing page. The two entry plans cover different things; the AgentFabrica price includes content generation.
Feature by feature
| Feature | Planable | AgentFabrica |
|---|---|---|
| AI content generation | Writes captions, pulls copy from images and video, rewrites to tone | Generates copy, images, stories and video (Starter: 12 images, 1 video a month) |
| Planning calendar | Yes; 60 posts a month on Basic, 150 on Pro | Yes, on the free plan too |
| Best-time suggestion | Not stated on its site | Pro plan, from the brand's own post data |
| Approval flow | Core focus; 2 approval types on Basic, 3 on Pro, multi-level on Enterprise | Internal approval screen; client approval invites on Pro 5 Brands and Enterprise |
| Unified inbox | Paid add-on (per workspace) | Instagram and Facebook messages and comments |
| Analytics | Paid add-on (per workspace) | Post metrics for Instagram, Facebook and TikTok |
| Ad automation | Not stated on its site | Threshold rules on Meta and Google Ads campaigns |
| White label | Not stated on its site | Enterprise plan, 10 brands |
| Turkish interface | No (English only) | Yes, the product is built in Turkish |
| Trial / free tier | First 50 posts free, no time limit, no card | Free tier: 10 captions a month, 2 images a month, 1 videos a month, 1 brand, 1 user |
Planable cells were read from Planable's site on 2 October 2026; nothing missing from the site was guessed.
On the AgentFabrica side the difference is generation: caption generation writes the copy, images and video are made in the same panel, and the output lands on the content calendar. For ads, ad automation runs threshold rules on Meta and Google Ads campaigns.
Your Planable accounts in AgentFabrica
Planable lists 9 networks for publishing on its site. AgentFabrica can also post to 6 of them: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok and Google Business Profile.
| Network | Planable | AgentFabrica |
|---|---|---|
| Yes | Publishing | |
| Yes | Publishing | |
| TikTok | Yes | Video posting |
| Yes | Publishing (personal profile, text and image) | |
| YouTube | Yes | Video upload |
| Google Business Profile | Yes | Posts from its own screen |
| X | Yes | No (connection not open yet) |
| Yes | No (connection not open yet) | |
| Threads | Yes | No (connection not open yet) |
The Planable column comes from Planable's site as of 2 October 2026; the AgentFabrica column comes from the product's publishing capability table.
Which one fits whom
AgentFabrica is the better pick when:
- You want the tool to make the content that gets approved; AgentFabrica prepares copy, images, stories and video for the approval screen (publishing approval).
- Your team and clients want a Turkish interface; Planable suggests browser translation for Turkish.
- You want rules that pause campaigns or change budgets on Meta and Google Ads based on ROAS or CTR thresholds (ad automation).
If you do not want to produce content at all, pick the service rather than the tool: in our social media management service our team runs production and publishing.
Switching from Planable, step by step
- 1Create a free account
The account opens free and never expires. The calendar and image generation come with the Starter plan, which you buy on the checkout screen.
- 2Introduce the brand
Enter your site, Instagram or Google Maps address; the suggested industry and tone fill the form and you confirm.
- 3Connect accounts
Connect from the Integrations screen. Of the networks you use in Planable, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok and Google Business Profile can be connected.
- 4Move posts
There is no importer for Planable's scheduled posts; you add upcoming posts to the calendar by hand.
- 5Approve
Approve the generated copy and image and place it on the calendar; it goes out at the scheduled time.
Planable supports bulk CSV import, but AgentFabrica has no flow that pulls posts from another tool. If you invite clients to approve, the AgentFabrica equivalent is the client approval invite on the Pro 5 Brands and Enterprise plans; on other plans approval stays inside the team. You add upcoming posts to the content calendar by hand.
Frequently asked questions
How is Planable priced?
Per workspace. Basic is $39 a month or $33 billed yearly; Pro is $59 a month or $49 billed yearly. An agency running three brands on Basic pays $117 a month. Prices were read from Planable's pricing page on 2 October 2026.
Does Planable have a free plan?
There is no free-forever plan; instead your first 50 posts are free, with no time limit and no card. Those 50 posts do not renew each month. AgentFabrica's free account never expires; the whole panel is open (brand setup, account connections, reports, inbox) and only generation is capped: 10 captions a month, 2 images a month, 1 videos a month, 1 brand, 1 user.
What replaces client approval in Planable?
In AgentFabrica a post waits on the internal publishing approval screen before it goes out; inviting a client to approve is on the Pro 5 Brands and Enterprise plans. For teams with long sign-off chains, Planable's multi-level approval on Enterprise stays more flexible.
Can Planable be used in Turkish?
No. The app is English only, and Planable's help centre suggests installing a browser translation extension for Turkish. AgentFabrica's interface and output are in Turkish.
Can I move my X and Pinterest accounts from Planable?
No. X, Pinterest and Threads cannot be connected in AgentFabrica. You can move your Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn, YouTube and Google Business Profile accounts.
What do I use instead of Planable's analytics add-on?
AgentFabrica measures engagement on Instagram, Facebook and TikTok posts published from the panel. For a wider view, the separate Reporting package brings GA4, Search Console, Meta ads and Google Ads data together.
Does it make sense to use both tools?
During the switch, yes. Generate content in AgentFabrica and post to Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and LinkedIn from here, and to X and Pinterest from Planable.
Sources
The official documentation behind the technical points on this page:
- [1]Planable pricing page
Plan names, monthly prices and plan limits (read on 2 October 2026).
- [2]Planable features page
Planable's own description of its strengths and supported networks.
- [3]Planable Help: Installing the Google Translate extension
Help article showing the app is in English and suggesting browser translation for other languages.
- [4]Planable product summary
Official product summary page that mentions bulk CSV import.
Related pages
- Social media management serviceIf you would rather hand the work over, scope and monthly price are here.
- Tool comparisonCompare AgentFabrica with many social media tools in one table.
- Loomly alternativePrice and feature comparison of Loomly and AgentFabrica.
- Sked Social alternativePrice and feature comparison of Sked Social and AgentFabrica.
Compare it with Planable, then decide.
The full panel is free with no time limit: brand, accounts, reports. Allowance: 10 captions a month, 2 images a month, 1 videos a month, 1 brand, 1 user. Image generation, the calendar and scheduled publishing open on paid plans.