Sprout Social alternative:price, features and switching.
Sprout Social is strong at the unified inbox, listening and enterprise reporting. AgentFabrica also generates the content and works in Turkish. Here are the prices, networks and switching path side by side.
What Sprout Social does and where it is strong
Sprout Social is an enterprise-scale social media platform that combines publishing, a unified inbox, listening and reporting. Besides publishing to Reddit and Snapchat, it brings WhatsApp and Messenger messages into the same inbox.
Its AI comes in two parts. The Trellis agent sums up trends and competitor themes from social data, and AI Assist writes and improves post copy. Pricing is per user; Premium Analytics, listening and employee advocacy are separate add-ons.
- Messages from every network land in one Smart Inbox with conversation history and contact records (features).
- Professional and above can bulk schedule up to 350 messages at once by CSV (features).
- Incoming messages can be translated inside the panel through a Google Translate integration (localization).
- It covers a wide set of networks and messaging apps, including Reddit, Snapchat, WhatsApp and Messenger (integrations).
Sprout Social pricing and AgentFabrica plans
Sprout Social and AgentFabrica start at the same figure, but Sprout's $99 covers one user and 5 profiles; a second person means a second $99. AgentFabrica Starter's $99 includes image, story and video generation. As the team grows, each extra user adds $31.99 a month.
| Plan | Monthly price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Sprout Social Essentials | $99 per user ($79 billed yearly) | 5 social profiles, optimal send times, profile and post reports, Trellis |
| Sprout Social Standard | $199 per user a month (billed yearly) | 5 social profiles, unified inbox, keyword and location monitoring, review management |
| Sprout Social Professional | $299 per user a month (billed yearly) | Unlimited profiles, message tagging, competitor and paid content analytics |
| Sprout Social Advanced | $399 per user a month (billed yearly) | Inbox sentiment analysis, Sprout API, help desk integrations |
| Sprout Social Enterprise | Custom quote | Custom setup, SSO, priority support |
| AgentFabrica Starter | $99 | 1 brand, 1 user, 12 images and 1 video a month, calendar |
| AgentFabrica Pro | $149 | 1 brand, 20 images and 3 videos a month, best time, A/B testing |
| AgentFabrica Enterprise | $999 | 10 brands, 3 users, client approval, white label |
Sprout Social prices were read from its pricing page on 2 October 2026; plan cards show annual billing and monthly prices come from the same page's FAQ. Prices are per user. AgentFabrica prices are billed monthly and exclude VAT; annual billing is 20% off. Source: pricing page.
Sprout Social: pricing page, 2 October 2026. AgentFabrica: pricing page. The two entry plans cover different things; the AgentFabrica price includes content generation.
Feature by feature
| Feature | Sprout Social | AgentFabrica |
|---|---|---|
| AI content generation | AI Assist writes and improves copy; 100 Trellis credits per user a month | Generates copy, images, stories and video (Starter: 12 images, 1 video a month) |
| Planning calendar | Yes; CSV bulk scheduling from Professional | Yes, on the free plan too |
| Best-time suggestion | Yes, from Essentials | Pro plan, from the brand's own post data |
| Approval flow | Not stated on its site | Internal approval screen; client approval invites on Pro 5 Brands and Enterprise |
| Unified inbox | Smart Inbox, from Standard | Instagram and Facebook messages and comments |
| Analytics | Yes; Premium Analytics is a paid add-on | Post metrics for Instagram, Facebook and TikTok |
| Ad automation | Paid content analytics on Professional | Threshold rules on Meta and Google Ads campaigns |
| White label | Not stated on its site | Enterprise plan, 10 brands |
| Turkish interface | No (English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese) | Yes, the product is built in Turkish |
| Trial / free tier | 30 days; no free plan | Free tier: 10 captions a month, 2 images a month, 1 videos a month, 1 brand, 1 user |
Sprout Social cells were read from Sprout Social's site on 2 October 2026; nothing missing from the site was guessed.
On the AgentFabrica side the difference is generation: caption generation writes the copy, images and video are made in the same panel, and the output lands on the content calendar. For ads, ad automation runs threshold rules on Meta and Google Ads campaigns.
Your Sprout Social accounts in AgentFabrica
Sprout Social lists 11 networks for publishing on its site. AgentFabrica can also post to 5 of them: Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, TikTok and YouTube. Google Business Profile, which Sprout Social does not list, can be connected on our side.
| Network | Sprout Social | AgentFabrica |
|---|---|---|
| Yes | Publishing | |
| Yes | Publishing | |
| TikTok | Yes | Video posting |
| Yes | Publishing (personal profile, text and image) | |
| YouTube | Yes | Video upload |
| Google Business Profile | Not listed on its site | Posts from its own screen |
| X | Yes | No (connection not open yet) |
| Yes | No (connection not open yet) | |
| Threads | Yes | No (connection not open yet) |
| Bluesky | Yes | No |
| Yes | No | |
| Snapchat | Yes | No |
The Sprout Social column comes from Sprout Social's site as of 2 October 2026; the AgentFabrica column comes from the product's publishing capability table.
Which one fits whom
AgentFabrica is the better pick when:
- Your main need is producing content: AgentFabrica writes the captions and also makes the images and video.
- Your team wants a Turkish interface and you want a plan price in Turkish lira rather than a per-user dollar price.
- You want rules on Meta and Google Ads campaigns based on spend and cost-per-click thresholds (ad automation).
If you do not want to produce content at all, pick the service rather than the tool: in our social media management service our team runs production and publishing.
Switching from Sprout Social, step by step
- 1Create a free account
The account opens free and never expires. The calendar and image generation come with the Starter plan, which you buy on the checkout screen.
- 2Introduce the brand
Enter your site, Instagram or Google Maps address; the suggested industry and tone fill the form and you confirm.
- 3Connect accounts
Connect from the Integrations screen. Of the networks you use in Sprout Social, Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, TikTok and YouTube can be connected.
- 4Move posts
There is no importer for Sprout Social's scheduled posts; you add upcoming posts to the calendar by hand.
- 5Approve
Approve the generated copy and image and place it on the calendar; it goes out at the scheduled time.
Sprout Social bulk schedules by CSV, but AgentFabrica does not import CSV files; you add upcoming posts to the content calendar by hand. If you rely on Sprout's reports, AgentFabrica's separate reporting package brings together GA4, Search Console, Meta ads, Google Ads and Instagram data.
Frequently asked questions
How is Sprout Social priced?
Per user. Essentials is $99 per user a month ($79 billed yearly); billed yearly, Standard is $199 a month, Professional $299 and Advanced $399. The monthly-billing price of those three plans is not shown on the pricing page. Prices were read from Sprout Social's pricing page on 18 October 2026.
Does Sprout Social have a free plan or trial?
There is no free plan, but there is a 30-day trial. AgentFabrica's free account never expires; the whole panel is open (brand setup, account connections, reports, inbox) and only generation is capped: 10 captions a month, 2 images a month, 1 videos a month, 1 brand, 1 user.
Can I connect my X and Reddit accounts from Sprout Social?
Not today. X, Reddit, Snapchat, Pinterest, Threads and Bluesky cannot be connected in AgentFabrica. If message traffic on those networks matters to you, keep them on Sprout Social.
What replaces Sprout Social's Smart Inbox?
In AgentFabrica's inbox you reply to Instagram and Facebook messages and comments from the panel. WhatsApp, Messenger, X and Reddit messages, which Sprout covers, are not available here; for a large support team Sprout goes further.
Is Sprout Social available in Turkish?
According to Sprout Social's localization page, the interface comes in English, Spanish, French, Italian and Brazilian Portuguese; Turkish is not offered. It can translate incoming messages with Google Translate. AgentFabrica's interface is in Turkish.
Is there an equivalent of Sprout Social's Trellis agent?
Not directly. Trellis sums up trends and competitor themes from social data. AgentFabrica's analytics show engagement on Instagram, Facebook and TikTok posts published from the panel; details are on the social media analytics page.
Does it make sense to use both tools?
For some teams, yes. The support team can stay in Sprout's inbox while marketing generates content in AgentFabrica and publishes to Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn and YouTube.
Sources
The official documentation behind the technical points on this page:
- [1]Sprout Social pricing page
Plan names, monthly prices and plan limits (read on 2 October 2026).
- [2]Sprout Social features page
Sprout Social's own description of its strengths and supported networks.
- [3]Sprout Social Help: Localization
Help article listing interface languages and incoming message translation.
- [4]Sprout Social AI
Page describing the Trellis agent, AI Assist and optimal send times.
Related pages
- Social media management serviceIf you would rather hand the work over, scope and monthly price are here.
- Tool comparisonCompare AgentFabrica with many social media tools in one table.
- Agorapulse alternativePrice and feature comparison of Agorapulse and AgentFabrica.
- Sprinklr alternativePrice and feature comparison of Sprinklr and AgentFabrica.
- Hootsuite AlternativeHootsuite is priced per user; AgentFabrica is priced per plan, with a fixed number of users included.
Compare it with Sprout Social, then decide.
The full panel is free with no time limit: brand, accounts, reports. Allowance: 10 captions a month, 2 images a month, 1 videos a month, 1 brand, 1 user. Image generation, the calendar and scheduled publishing open on paid plans.